Back to All Events

Graduate Recital: Evan Plays Mostly Old Music

Evan Kahn's first graduate recital features music from or relating to the Baroque and Classical eras, along with two new pieces written and arranged for Evan for amplified cello.


Felix Mendelssohn: Variations Concertantes, Op. 17 — with Heemin Park, piano (8')

Eugéne Ysayë: Sonata for Solo Cello, Op. 28 (14')

Luigi Boccherini: Sonata for Two Cellos, G. 15 — with Edward Luengo, cello (12')


Roman Baranskiy: Hypnotech, for cello and electronics (10')

Igor Stravinsky: Suite Italienne (transcribed by Gregor Piatigorsky) — with Britton Day, piano (18')

And more!

Earlier Event: February 27
David Conte Faculty Recital